Educational Planning Oversight Committee (EPOC) 2024-2025 Membership

The Educational Planning Oversite Committee (EPOC) oversees and directs the general work of the councils, monitors institutional progress toward achieving college goals, and provides recommendations to the college president. It also serves as the Accreditation Steering Committee.

The voting membership of EPOC consists of 18 members: the presiding Faculty Chair of EPOC, the faculty Accreditation Steering Committee chair, the presiding faculty chairs of each leadership council, the four administrative co-chairs of the leadership councils, three faculty members who chair on one of the council permanent committees, the four classified staff co-chairs, and the ASRCC president. The three faculty representatives chairing one of the councils' permanent committees shall serve one-year terms. Based on the planning priorities of the college for the subsequent year and relying on the recommendations from the leadership councils and approved by EPOC, the RCCAS shall confirm the subsequent year appointments at its May meeting. The leadership councils are: Student Access and Support; Academic & Career/Technical